Ragging is an offence under A.P. Prohibition of Ragging Act 1997, punishable by six months to seven years imprisonment. Abettors will also face similar punishment.

About Examination Branch


The Examination Branch started functioning from the year of autonomy i.e. 1988-89 conducting examinations in the college for all the undergraduate courses. The examinations were conducted in the year wise pattern till the year 2002. From the year 2003-2004, the college adopted semester wise examinations pattern. Three years of course was split into six semesters.

The examination pattern of 100 marks question paper was split into 50 marks for each semester. Hence 2 semesters are conducted every year with 50 marks each. Later on in the year 2007-2008 as per the suggestions of IQAC/ NAAC, internal assessment was introduced for the students in all the courses.

The weightage was split as 80% external evaluation and 20% internal evaluation which accounts to 40 marks in external examination and 10 marks internal examination. In practical also the weightage is split as 20 marks evaluation and 5 marks internal evaluation.

The Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) was implemented with effect from 2015-2016. The Evaluation pattern has been changed to 70% external evaluation and 30% internal evaluation which accounts to 35 marks in external examination and 15 marks internal examination. In practical also the weightage is split as 18 marks evaluation and 7 marks internal evaluation.


Prof. Prashanta Athma Principal Chairperson
Dr. P. Saritha ReddyVice- Principal Convenor
Dr.A.Lakshmi Dept. of Economics Controller of Examinations
Dr.S.Anitha KumariDept. of Zoology Additional Controller (B.Sc.)
Mrs.Madhuri ThakurDept. of Commerce Additional Controller (B.Com.)
Ms.Shatabdi DasDept. of Psychology Additional Controller (B.A.)
Mrs.B.Sailaja Dept. of Commerce Academic Coordinator(UG&PG)
Prof.Ram ReddyDept. of Political Science Member
Dr.Y.L.SrinivasDept. of English Chemistry Member
Dr.Sabitha Rani Dept. of Botany Member
Dr.Nazia SultanaDept. of Commerce Member


Dr.A.Lakshmi Controller of Examinations
Dr.S.Anitha KumariAdditional Controller (B.Sc.)
Mrs.Madhuri ThakurAdditional Controller (B.Com.)
Ms.Shatabdi DasAdditional Controller (B.A.)
Mr. T. Venkata Ramana RaoSenior Assistant
Mr. M. Praveen KumarProgrammer
Mr. G. Hari Prasad Programmer
Mrs. S. Sridevi Data Entry Operator
Mr. L. Ramesh KumarData Entry Operator
Mr. Syed Sabair Ali Data Entry Operator
Mr. Gopal R. Kulkarni Office Assistant
Ms. B. janaki Ayah